HBCSE Anti-Ragging Committee

The HBCSE Anti-Ragging Committee was constituted on November 11, 2016 to advise the Centre Director in dealing with any reported incident of ragging and to take measures to prevent such events. 

The following members are appointed to the HBCSE Anti-Ragging Committee from April 11, 2023.

Prof. Ankush Gupta - Chair

Dr. Mashood K. K. - Warden, HBCSE hostels

Dr. Aswathy Raveendran - Warden, HBCSE hostels

Ms. Sandhya Rajashekar - Secretary

Mr. Bishal Dey


The HBCSE Anti-Ragging Committee shall perform as per rules and regulations provided by University Grant Commission (UGC) in connection with ragging related matters. Details are provided on the weblink of UGC. https://www.ugc.ac.in/page/Ragging-Related-Circulars.aspx 

For definition of Ragging click here

For information on the HBCSE Anti-Ragging Regulations click here

Any member of the Committee may be contacted by a students/s regarding cases of ragging, harassment or any such activities by a student/s.